UNIX Socket FAQ

A forum for questions and answers about network programming on Linux and all other Unix-like systems

You are not logged in.

#1 2007-09-12 04:38 PM

biologz
Administrator

Re: A girl!!!

OMFG, there's a girl on the forum...everybody don't move, keep calm and smile please, we have a giiiiirl on the forum :D

OOOOOOHHHH MY GOD, she codes in C...and she uses RAW SOCKETS!!! can you believe this? i'm in love.

PS: Sorry for the post i was getting bored at work...

gethostbyintuition() is still a dream of mine

-- quoted from bash

#2 2007-09-12 04:51 PM

i3839
Oddministrator

Err, yes, it seems so. Instead of wasting your time on this post you could've have posted a reply to the question that was asked instead. (I've no experience with raw sockets, so I'm hoping someone else can answer the question.)

#3 2007-09-12 04:53 PM

biologz
Administrator

Well i don't know for this specific subject that's the problem...but i'll try to post the beginning of an answer....

EDIT: hehe i answered, but now it's gonna be complicated you know she's gonna fall in love with me and i don't know if i'll be able to handle the distance you know...

PS: Ok i stop now, just needed to relaaaaaaaax and now it's done :-)

PPS: Do i have to say again that i LOVE This channel?

-- quoted from bash

#4 2007-09-12 05:22 PM

i3839
Oddministrator

Not trying to crush you or anything, but did you check out "her" website yet? ;-)

#5 2007-09-12 07:28 PM

RobSeace
Administrator
Website

*laugh*

And, you tried to gain points by stealing one of MY old answers too, you bastard! ;-)

Besides, I'm sure there must be at least ONE actual woman among our members
somewhere...  With the usually cryptic login IDs, it's almost impossible to tell for
most people...  Not everyone is as uncreative as me with their IDs... ;-)

#6 2007-09-12 10:37 PM

i3839
Oddministrator